Premier League Logo

PL Primary Stars Football Tournament

Premier League Primary Stars Football Tournament 2019

Thousands of schoolchildren given a glimpse of life as a Premier League footballer in annual competition

The Premier League Primary Stars Football Tournament is one of the highlights of the Premier League Communities calendar.

It allows hundreds of youngsters the chance to experience the thrill of being treated like a top-flight footballer.

The 2019 event was held at Wolverhampton Wanderers' Molineux Stadium.

Forty schools who won qualifying competitions organised by the 20 Premier League clubs represented those clubs on the day, in the Under-11 mixed and Under-11 girls categories.

The 320 participating players wore club kit, used the same dressing-rooms that the professionals use on matchday, came down the tunnel to the Premier League anthem while their matches were refereed by Premier League match officials.

The 2019 PL Primary Stars Football Tournament involved 14,500 children from more than 1,600 school teams, who have taken part in regional competitions for the right to represent their local Premier League club.

The tournament is one of the competition elements of the PL Primary Stars programme, which inspires children in more than 16,000 primary schools in England and Wales.

PL Primary Stars Football Tournament Roll of Honour 
  Stadium Mixed winners Girls' winners
2019 Molineux Orchards Junior School (Brighton) Queensmead Academy (Leicester)
2018 King Power Stadium John Keble CoE (Chelsea) Malvern Primary (Everton)
2017 Stamford Bridge St Cuthbert's RC Primary (Man City) Chesterfield High School (Liverpool)
2016 Goodison Park YGG Castell Nedd (Swansea) St Bedes (Sunderland)
2015 White Hart Lane Plantation (Liverpool) Stoke Newington (Arsenal)
2014 Etihad Stadium Plantation (Liverpool) All Saints High (Everton)
2013 Anfield Corpus Christi (Fulham) Congleton High (Stoke)
2012 Emirates Corpus Christi (Fulham) St Peter's (Wigan Ath)
2011 Macron Farnborough Road (Liverpool) Broughton Hall (Everton)
2010 Ewood Park Oakthorpe (Spurs) South Hunsley (Hull)
2009 Old Trafford Dorridge Junior (Aston Villa) Durham Johnston (Newcastle)
2008 Madjeski Stadium Ipsley Middle (Aston Villa) Broughton Hall (Everton)
2007 Old Trafford St Jude's (Portsmouth) St Joseph's (Bolton)
2006 The Valley Gomer Junior (Portsmouth) N/A