Premier League Logo

Premier League Golden Boot award winners

23 May 2021
2020/21 Golden Boot winner: Harry Kane

Find out who has won the latest Golden Boot award, along with previous winners, given to the player who has scored the most goals

At the end of every season the Premier League presents the Golden Boot award to the player, or players, to have scored the most goals in that campaign.


The award has been presented since the start of the Premier League, in 1992/93.

It is sponsored by Coca-Cola, the official Soft Drink of the Premier League.

Between 1994 and 2001 it was sponsored by Carling before Barclaycard took over until 2005.

Until 2016 the award was sponsored by the competition's title sponsor, Barclays, before in 2017 it was presented by Cadbury.

In the event of joint top scorers, the accolade is shared, with awards for each player.

Past winners

The award is held by Harry Kane, who claimed the 2020/21 prize with 23 goals for Tottenham Hotspur, becoming only the third player to win it for a third time.

Arsenal's Thierry Henry has won the Golden Boot a record four times and is one of only two players to have won it three years in a row, between 2003/04 and 2005/06.

Alan Shearer is the other, for Blackburn Rovers and Newcastle United, between 1994/95 and 1996/97.

Winners of the Golden Boot
Season Player Club Goals
1992/93 Teddy Sheringham NFO/TOT 22*
1993/94 Andrew Cole NEW 34*
1994/95 Alan Shearer BLB 34*
1995/96 Alan Shearer BLB 31
1996/97 Alan Shearer NEW 25
1997/98 Dion Dublin COV 18
Michael Owen LIV 18
Chris Sutton BLB 18
1998/99 Michael Owen LIV 18
Dwight Yorke MUN 18
Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink LEE 18
1999/00 Kevin Phillips SUN 30
2000/01 Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink CHE 23
2001/02 Thierry Henry ARS 24
2002/03 Ruud van Nistelrooy MUN 25
2003/04 Thierry Henry ARS 30
2004/05 Thierry Henry ARS 25
2005/06 Thierry Henry ARS 27
2006/07 Didier Drogba CHE 20
2007/08 Cristiano Ronaldo MUN 31
2008/09 Nicolas Anelka CHE 19
2009/10 Didier Drogba CHE 29
2010/11 Carlos Tevez MCI 20
Dimitar Berbatov MUN 20
2011/12 Robin van Persie ARS 30
2012/13 Robin van Persie MUN 26
2013/14 Luis Suarez LIV 31
2014/15 Sergio Aguero MCI 26
2015/16 Harry Kane TOT 25
2016/17 Harry Kane TOT 29
2017/18 Mohamed Salah LIV 32
2018/19 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang ARS 22
Sadio Mane LIV 22
Mohamed Salah LIV 22
2019/20 Jamie Vardy LEI 23
2020/21 Harry Kane TOT 23

*42-match season

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos